News, Good and Bad and Some about Boston

BAD

At this point we all know that I happened to misplace my passport in a location that caused an evil taxi driver to steal it and some money and my bag and my Bible and my clothes and my toothbrush.  

It has been a little bit of a nightmare getting it replaced, and hopefully it will all be taken care of by the end of the week. 

I have been crying and freaking out for the past three weeks, so here is where I keep asking you to just pray. Pray that it all goes smoothly, and that I get my visa in order to get out of this country on July 15th. 

I just want to go home.

GOOD

Upon my eventual return to the good ol’ US of A, I am happy to say that I have plans, at least for the next year of my life. 

I’m going to Boston!

I will be doing a year of service with Young Adult Volunteers in Boston. I will be working at a women’s food bank, helping out with pretty much whatever I can. I will also be living in a community house sharing life, spiritually and otherwise, with other people in my program. This is an amazing and crazy opportunity that came out of no where, but it feels pretty perfect. 

I leave August 19th. What am I thinking? That’s a month after I get back from Chinalands. But I am PUMPED. 

I will keep blogging around these parts, to keep you all updated on my next adventure, (granted I get out of China), so don’t worry, the shenanigans will continue.

So that’s my news. 

Thanks for reading, 

Schmaud

One thought on “News, Good and Bad and Some about Boston

Leave a Reply

